A mixed up day.

He worked all day long from sunrise to sunset. As Breeze walked about the wood fixing things, he sang, “There was a jolly ogre who lived in the wood and spent his days fixing all he could.”

However at the end of the day there was a long line of his friends standing outside his cave and they were not happy. Breeze had to sit and listen to every single complaint.

Mrs. Green said, “I spent a long time sprinkling the moss on the path around my house and when I came out you had picked it up and put it back in the basket.  It was for the hedgehogs.”

Breeze scowled at her.

Matt said, “I hung my paintings on the washing line to dry and you took them down, put them standing one on top of the other, now they are all smeared and I will have to redo them.”

Lilly said, “Daisy-lyah and I spent the whole day weaving knots into the sheeps wool so they wouldn’t forget it is time to shed their coats every morning during Summer. And you took them all out. Now they won’t remember and they will be too hot and might get sick.”

When they all went home Breeze sighed and said, “They give out when I don’t do stuff and they give out when I do, sometimes I am better off going for a nice long sleep.”

And that is what he did, after two giant bowls of ice-cream topped with banana’s and cherries.

 

Here is a picture of a banana split courtesy of photobucket.combanana-split

 

6 thoughts on “A mixed up day.

  1. Hi!
    How cute this all is– the pictures (you are VERY talented), the word play (sandwishes…).
    I came over to thank you for visiting my blog Reflections yesterday. I’m glad you liked my expert interview post. Pleased to meet you. I wouldn’t have gotten to see all this if you hadn’t come. Thanks again for the visit.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

