The Versatile Blogger Award

I received this award courtesy of  Writing With Hope  – thank you I am delighted to have come to anyone’s attention enough to merit an award.

The Rules:

The rules say to thank the person who nominated you (also providing a link to their blog), nominate 10 blogs you feel should be awarded, and then share 7 interesting facts about yourself.

The 10 blogs I’m nominating for the Versatile Blogger Award:

 My apologies if you’ve already received it or don’t feel like participating

doodlewash.com

childlifemommy.com

twolittlegrasshoppers.com

anotherperfectdaugher

The Aran  artisan

kid-lit-reviews.com

4amwriter.com

balanceguytraining.com

authorshanagorian.wordpress.com

http://www.talesfromthecabbagepatch.com/versatile-blogger-award-nomination

 

7 Facts (I hope they are interesting) about me.

  1.  I am the worlds worst athlete. I tried every available sport, with great enthusiasm and failed miserably. However, I never quit and today am a crossfitter – why? Because I need to be fit for fact no. 2
  2. I am part of a K9 Search and Rescue/Recovery team and have been working with them for a number of years.
  3. I work 20 hours a week but thrive on the other 30 hours that I devote to dog training.
  4. I am mum to two great young adults who now tell me what to do. And guess what? I enjoy being bossed around by them.
  5. If I were a dog I would be a Springer or a Border Collie. Not because I am intelligent but because I am always doing something.
  6. I no longer listen or watch the news as I have decided why do stuff that depresses you?
  7. I never quit and this stubborn streak is why my children’s book got published (along with a great editor’s help).
One thought on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thank you. I will have to come up with 10 blogs but here are 7 interesting facts about me.

    1. I’m an Australian who moved to the USA in 2001 to get married.

    2. I was the total opposite of what I am now.

    3. Yes, i still have an accent.

    4. I failed English at High School and I’m one of the worlds worst spellers. Thank God for spell check.

    5. I dropped out of college where i was studying accounting. What was I thinking?

    6. I’m a born again Christian.

    7. I went to a private school for 11 years and it didn’t do me any good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

